TO DO: Explore LinkedIn

In the public relations course that I am currently taking, I have been exploring and looking to expand my use of social media. I consider myself Facebook-proficient like the majority of my peers, but now I would like to begin using more platforms of social media. I have been exposed to Twitter for about two years, but now I want to begin using Twitter more effectively.

LinkedIn is completely new for me, but I am looking to enter the realm of LinkedIn and the post titled “26 Tips to Enhance Your Experience on LinkedIn” has been very helpful to me as a beginner of LinkedIn.

This post contains an A-Z index of how to begin successfully and efficiently using LinkedIn. It includes information on:

Applications

Blog links

Company pages

Direct ad campaigns

Events

Following companies

Groups

Help Center

Images

Jobs

Keywords

Linking to your profile

Mobile uses

Network statistics

Organizing

Proactivity

Questions

Recommendations

SEOs

Tools

Updates

Videos

…and many more

How this has helped me:

This blog post of using the alphabet to organize the different categories of LinkedIn has been very helpful for me as I begin my LinkedIn profile. I am skimming it to get my page up and running but as I continue to dig deeper and using LinkedIn more effectively, I can explore all of the “pieces of the alphabet” and advice that this post has to offer.

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

